zenkrot.blogg.se

Read one foot in the grave online free ibooks download
Read one foot in the grave online free ibooks download













read one foot in the grave online free ibooks download
  1. READ ONE FOOT IN THE GRAVE ONLINE FREE IBOOKS DOWNLOAD FOR FREE
  2. READ ONE FOOT IN THE GRAVE ONLINE FREE IBOOKS DOWNLOAD HOW TO

You usually can’t go wrong with free, and this book is no exception. This book covers a lot of information, which is pleasing since it is free. It is a good book for a soon-to-be-published author, but it is also helpful for an author who has already published a book, or several books for that matter.

READ ONE FOOT IN THE GRAVE ONLINE FREE IBOOKS DOWNLOAD HOW TO

Secrets to Ebook Publishing Success by Mark Coker is a thorough self-help manual about how to succeed as an ebook author.

read one foot in the grave online free ibooks download

I'll be sticking with Smashwords for a while. So when I read the chapters in this book entitled, "Maximize Distribution," and "Think Globally," I'm a believer. But when somebody with an iPad goes browsing in the Apple store, I want my book to be there. Yeah I know the KDP Select devotees will point out that there is a free Kindle app for iPad, iPhone, Droid, whatever else you have. I'm always surprised at my numbers for iPad. But Smashwords gets my same ebook on B&N, Kobo, Sony, and get this.the Apple store, as well as some ebook readers I had never heard of. OK, Amazon get me international sales too. And they don't even ask for the money up front, they take it out of future sales. I don't understand why I needed another ISBN, but for $9.95 I didn't care. The only cost for distribution in the "Premium Catalog" is $9.95 for an ISBN. Then I learned about Smashwords, which covers all the other formats as well as mobi for Kindle. I had my book up and running on Kindle in 2009. When I did the research on how to publish an ebook, I learned I could do it directly through Kindle Direct Publishing, but that only covered Kindle format. Lulu didn't venture into ebook publishing until this year. If you wanted distribution, it cost $99 for an ISBN and distribution to all the online bookstores, Amazon, B&N, Kobo, Sony, and dozens of others all over the globe. I self-published my first book in 2008 (in paperback), using.

read one foot in the grave online free ibooks download

They haven't been around very long (founded in 2008), but they filled a niche that satisfied my personal requirement in 2009. But somehow the KDP select program smacks of monopoly. I have long considered Amazon the gold-standard when it comes to online purchasing and customer service.

read one foot in the grave online free ibooks download

Amazon was the first online store I ever shopped, beginning in 1999. I must admit I am a long-time Amazon fan. A five-year-old book that has declined in sales gets new life, and the author also sees a surge in sales of more recent books. I have been following a number of authors who are in the KDP select program, and it appears to work well for authors with a backlist of books. Any violation during the 90 days means said ebook will never appear on Kindle again. An author has to remove said book from all other distribution channels.Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Sony, and of course Smashwords and any place else it might be lurking. When Amazon says exclusive, they mean exclusive. You can even promote your book as free for up to 5 days in that period. It's a "new option to make money and promote your book." The catch is you have to make your book exclusive to Kindle for at least 90 days, to get all the benefits of the program. I found it interesting that this book was published in March this year, shortly after Amazon announced its KDP (Kindle Direct Publishing) Select program for authors. The rest of this review is not a review, but my personal journey with ebook publishing directed at authors of ebooks.

READ ONE FOOT IN THE GRAVE ONLINE FREE IBOOKS DOWNLOAD FOR FREE

All readers are encouraged to share this free ebook, available for free on, or for 99 cents on Amazon. Even if you never plan to use Smashwords, it has a lot of good information. It's a good read directed at authors, covering topics on what makes a good book, how to publish it, marketing, pricing, distribution. This is a free ebook written by Mark Coker, the founder of Smashwords, an ebook publishing company.















Read one foot in the grave online free ibooks download